I put a spell on You – Nina Simone

I put a spell on youBecause you’re mine
You better stop the things you doI tell you, I ain’t lyingI ain’t lying
You know I can’t stand itYou’re running aroundYou know better daddyI can’t stand it ‘cause you put me downOh, no
I put a spell on youBecause you’re mine
You know I love youI love youI love youI love you anyhowAnd I don’t careIf you don’t want meI’m yours right now
I put a spell on youBecause you’re mine
You know I can’t stand itYou’re running aroundYou know better daddyI can’t stand it ‘cause you put me downOoh-hoo-ooh
I put a spell on youBecause you’re mineBecause you’re mineBecause you’re mineOhYeah

Una vita diversa,

La sognavi da bambina,

L’immaginavi nei pensieri,

La scrivevi nel Diario,

Nelle regno incantato,

La tua fantasia.

Poi, crescendo,

Attraversando gli anni,

Ti sei vestita dei tuoi giorni,

Hai indossato la realtà di adesso.

A volte,

Torni nel tuo mondo dei sogni,

Al regno della fantasia,

Una lacrima silenziosa scende,

E dai la colpa alla malinconia.

Giuseppe La Mura mag 2024
testo: copyright legge 22 Aprile 1941 n°633
photo: Web