In a manner of speaking – Nouvelle Vague

In a manner of speakingI just want to sayThat I could never forget the wayYou told me everythingBy saying nothing
In a manner of speakingI don’t understandHow love in silence becomes reprimandBut the way that I feel about youIs beyond words
Oh, give me the wordsGive me the wordsThat tell me nothingOh, give me the wordsGive me the wordsThat tell me everything
In a manner of speakingSemantics won’t doIn this life that we live, we live, we only make doThe way that we feelMight have to be sacrificed
So in a manner of speakingI just want to sayThat just like you I should find a wayTo tell you everythingBy saying nothing
Oh, give me the wordsGive me the wordsThat tell me nothingOh, give me the wordsGive me the wordsThat tell me everything
Oh, give me the wordsGive me the wordsThat tell me nothingOh, give me the wordsGive me the wordsThat tell me everything

Il suono lieve d’un respiro profondo,

Il sole taglia in due la stanza,

Si posa s’un fiore,

Senza far rumore.

Lo accarezza,

Con la stessa ammirazione che provo io,

Mentre ti guardo.

Sei avvolta nel tuo corpo nudo e bianco,

Non vorrei svegliarti,

E rubarti con un bacio,

Vorrei posare per un attimo le mie labbra,

Senza svegliarti, senza far rumore,

Come il Cuore quando si posa,

E con una accarezza ti fa l’Amore.

Giuseppe La Mura apr 2023
testo: copyright legge 22 Aprile 1941 n°633
photo: Web

Misfit – Curiosity killed the cat

Sensitive child keep running wild in a confined spaceYou’re not to blame ‘cause you’re not the sameGet on the case crazy sheep, you are the odd one out
Crazy sheep let them know what you’re all aboutMisfit freak that’s on the streetWell, I can see the sorrow in your eyes
How long? how low?How high can you go?There’ll be a bind for every kind, you’ll see
Sensitive child your threat is so mild, it worries meBuild yourself some protection to avoid the injectionThen you can be happy
Crazy sheep you are the odd on outCrazy sheep let them know what you’re all aboutMisfit freak that’s on the streetNow I can see the sorrow in your eyes
Set your mode to emotion, your secret potionDesigned to satisfy your soulAnd underneath your broken dreamsYou need to satisfy your soul
Misfit freak that’s on the streetNow I can see the sorrow in your eyes
Too fat, too thin, you lose or you winThis may come as some surpriseToo tall, too short, too loose or too tautThere’ll be a bind for every kind
Misfit freak that’s on the streetNow I can see the sorrow in your eyes
Too fat, too thin, you lose or you winYou’ve got to satisfy your soulAnd underneath your broken dreamsYou need to satisfy your soul